ESC 2013: My opinion about the 2nd Semi-Final

Hi,

eurovision2013

Yesterday, I felt SVT has done once again a pretty good job at producing the show. Everything was at the right point + the interval act (provided by singers Darin and Agnes), which was much better if compared with the one from the 1st Semi-Final

Unlike Tuesday‘s show, there wasn’t any particular flaw I’d notice. Well, apart from what I said about Petra‘s british accent mixed a little bit with her native swedish accent, but that’s a flaw that doesn’t bother me anyway

From my predicition, I got 8 out of 10, missing Armenia and Hungary (I had Bulgaria and Israel). Once again, there’s a song I didn’t want to see qualify for the final: Malta, a song that eventhough it’s nice, it’s not really a very unforgettable entry to me. Suprised by Armenia and Hungary‘s qualification, countries that hadn’t the best of hopes for such, but I’m happy that at least they got in and Latvia, as well as Switzerland, didn’t. The song I’ll miss the most in the final is Israel (once again, underrated. She did a great performance… but I was fearing she would fail à la Portugal in ESC 2012 and that’s what just happened)

The draw for final was only revealed yesterday at 3:00 CET… so, here it is – the definite running order for the final:

  1. France
  2. Lithuania
  3. Moldova
  4. Finland
  5. Spain
  6. Belgium
  7. Estonia
  8. Belarus
  9. Malta
  10. Russia
  11. Germany
  12. Armenia
  13. The Netherlands
  14. Romania
  15. United Kingdom
  16. Sweden
  17. Hungary
  18. Denmark
  19. Iceland
  20. Azerbaijan
  21. Greece
  22. Ukraine
  23. Italy
  24. Norway
  25. Georgia
  26. Ireland

Before moving on to the final (I hope, by the way, that we’ll have an equally great show tomorrow (Saturday), here’s the results moment once again:

Thank you,

LAboy 456
(Rui Craveiro)

Posted on 17 de May de 2013, in Eurovision Song Contest. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

