ESC 2012: My opinion about the 1st Semi-Final

Hi,

Today’s show was great in some aspects, like the postcards – for the first time, the postcards with only landscapes are more interesting (with the epic titles and all) with the ending of it being the stage being lightened up to show the flags of the countries in participation, the interval act that was quite inspirating (visually speaking) and the graphics that are as great as last year

Of course, there’s a few flaws: the presenters – suprisingly they seem quite… bored and overrehearsed. Eldar seemed too awkward, altough Leyla did talk french in a understandable pronounce and was beautiful. Nargiz? I don’t know… Leyla is more enchanting and communicative than her, that’s why I said that. And a few performances were quite disapointing, like Cyprus (vocally speaking)

From my predicition, I got 9 out of 10, only missing Hungary (I had Finland on my predicitions). On my personal taste, I don’t think Denmark deserved it (it’s not bad, but there are better) and I was suprised about Hungary qualifiying… also, I’m said Israel didn’t make it (which makes me think my own country, Portugal, won’t qualify either on Thursday)

Recent news – the running order done at the press conference shortly after the semi-final, by the order in which the qualified entries were announced in the semi:

14: Romania
26: Moldova
07: Iceland
02: Hungary
15: Denmark
03: Albania
08: Cyprus
16: Greece
06: Russia
23: Ireland

The running order of the final – so far:

01: United Kingdom
02: Hungary
03: Albania
04:
05:
06: Russia
07: Iceland
08: Cyprus
09: France
10: Italy
11:
12:
13: Azerbaijan
14: Romania
15: Denmark
16: Greece
17:
18:
19: Spain
20: Germany
21:
22:
23: Ireland
24:
25:
26: Moldova

A final treat – the results announcement of the 1st semi:

Thank you,

LAboy 456
(Rui Craveiro)

Posted on 22 de May de 2012, in Eurovision Song Contest. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

